Review: Amazon Pantry Service

This is not related to beauty and stuff. But well it’s still kinda related as its about online shopping. So let’s get started.

What is Amazon Pantry?

It’s basically a service where you can pay ₹20 for a box full of daily product to get deliver next day. Different products fill up some percentage of the product. Remember,this is only for Daily Pantry Products like food supplies,beauty supplies, household supplies etc. But not everything that comes under these categories is eligible for Pantry.

Currently it’s available in Ambala, Chandigarh, Dehradun, Delhi, Gurugram, Faridabad, Noida, Ghaziabad, Jaipur, Mohali, Panchkula, Panipat, Kolkata, Mumbai, Pune, Bangalore, Chennai, Hyderabad, Secunderabad, Mysore, Mangalore, Manipal, Kanchipuram, Vijaywada, Pondicherry, Vellore, Warangal. 

Offers

When I Shopped​ 5% off on more than 1000₹ and 10% off on 2000₹ was available. Now there is a different offer. I am not sure if offers changes everytime or offers will always be available on Pantry or not. Also that you get free sample in selected cities. So I got both 5% off and three free samples.

Baby Wash, Tetley Boost and Immune Tea Bags

Shipping Charges

As I said it’s 20 Rupees Only But if you buy for more than 1000₹ ,you can get free delivery so I was pumped up about that because I was anyway going to shop that much. But the downside of it is that it is only eligible on certain products.
Delivery

So the product came on time as promise,the next day but well,the Surf Excel packet was broken and it fell all over my other products. I was really disappointed. They have put airbags on the box but it still came like this. But the good thing is that Amazon has nice Customer Service. So when I told them about this. They refunded 80 ₹ for Surf Excel while I get to keep it too even though it was a non refundable product. But it’s still a downside. I still have to clean the mess up so Amazon has to take care about this.

Pros

Next Day Delivery

Good Customer Service

Offers

Free Samples

Cons

Poor Product Handling

Not all products are eligible

Final Verdict

Will I order from this service again?  Well,if I am in need of products I want in hurry or if the offers are good. But I must say that Amazon got a good customer service which many online shopping lacks.

9 thoughts on “Review: Amazon Pantry Service

Leave a Reply

