Review: The Face Shop Peony Face Sheet Mask

Ok,so I am a little late at the Face Sheet Mask party. Only at reviewing though, because I did purchased it and used it earlier. 

Moving on to the review I bought it from Nykaa,when Buy 3 Get 2 offer was going on. So yes,there will be more face mask reviews coming in soon. 

Price: ₹100 for 1 Sheet

What the brand says:
The face sheet drenched in serum with the vibrant life energy of peony provides skin with illuminating radiance. 

Ingredients:

Water/EAU,DipropyleneGlycol,Glycerin,Paeonia Albiflora Root extracy,Alcohol Denat ,Sorbitol,Macadamia Ternifolia seed pil,Panthenol,Propanediol ,Betaine ,Citrus Paradisi (Grapefruit) Fruit Extract,Allantoin,Dipotossium,Giycyrrhizate ,Xanthan Gum ,Magnesium Aluminium Silicate ,PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor OiL , Caromber,EthylHexylGlycerin , Potassium Hydroxide ,Caphrylhydroxamic Acid,Parfume/Fragrance

Instructions:

Place the mask on your face,let it sit for 10-15 minutes and than take it off. Pat the rest of the minerals onto your face. Do not wash afterwards to let your skin soak the minerals aka serum.

My Take

The face sheet comes fairly drenched in the serum. I expected a good smell but instead it gave a slight alcohol smell. Basically I couldn’t smell the flower. But it was really relaxing and soothing once I applied the sheet. After removing,it does feel refreshing. The skin freshen up like the one’s we see on TV ads. I thought I will share before and after pictures but I lost it.So the only thing I got is this: 

Sorry That You Have to see my ghost face 😜

Its easy to apply and discard. Covers the whole face perfectly. Really comfy while wearing it which usually face mask should be. I am looking forward to try more mask and talk about it. 

Do tell me if you have tried any sheet mask and your experience with it. 

10 thoughts on “Review: The Face Shop Peony Face Sheet Mask

Leave a Reply

